An Introduction and Warning

Soliloquy: A dramatic convention by means of which a character, alone onstage, utters his or her thoughts aloud – used to inform the audience about a character’s motivations or thoughts.

If anyone has known me for longer than an hour, they know that I am prone to my own outbursts of soliloquy. It happens at any given moment on a wide range of subjects, whether it’s my annoyance at a certain situation, while it is happening at the moment or because I’ve been stewing on it for some time, my excitement over any random event of my day (finding a Starbucks gift card in my book bag), or my need to be transparent. It is always unpredictable, often appalling, and usually peppered with what I like to think is good-natured and quirky humor.

So welcome to my blog. I don’t promise to be consistent and I don’t promise to always be entertaining. In the course of this blog you may find yourself offended, confused, or bored. I apologize for none of these things. It’s your time, spend it as you choose. Consider this fair warning for the trecharous waters ahead. And don’t be afraid to jump ship.

One thought on “An Introduction and Warning

Leave a Reply

